an old friend, obsession

To Mr B, again:

This is the last one, I promise, well maybe for the next few days. I don’t want to bore you but there was a time when Mr B was my oBBsession, so I’m sure you can understand!

So Mr B:

Still today,

I will not absolve you of your guilt

Forget being the better person

I can not allow you to remain in your cloud of denial believing and portraying that you were hurt just as much as me, by me,

Please.

Believing that it was just as hard on you as it was on me,

God aren’t you a girl.

But I know you,

Your conscience may feel better if you tell yourself what it wants to hear,

No more, I will not accept your justification

For a series of actions which were nothing but selfish, hurtful and disrespectful towards me.

Despite wanting to completely

Forget and forgive

To learn from mistakes and set you free from my troubled mind.

To see the best in you so I will be in the best state for me,

You have done nothing to prove you deserve a slate wiped clean.

Bye Mr B.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Mr B, Some ppl are just shit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

