what is right?

Will we ever know it’s You? Will we be able to say bye to our fears and welcome a good thing without adding excessive mess in the mix? I’ve had numerous tries and still can never get it right. Even when it was right. Was it right?

I don’t know if it was a good thing we had. You and I.
You were everything I wanted.
Intelligent, confident, humorous even open-minded…
But not everything was given
Not all of it enveloped me
Supported me, kept me warm

Stopped the chills returning.

Fears surrounding.

Drama ensuing.

Right or wrong. You or I.
It’s chronic
I won’t know a good thing until it’s gone
That complete understanding, acceptance and comfort, only aware of it once it’s lacking.

And even a good thing
Once gone
Will I, Can I, bring
Myself to
push aside my pride
discard the rules I have mastered
chase It despite not wanting to be chased
And be one with, like what we imagine when we were young.

At least at one point You thought it was “right”.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Fears, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

