Erase you

Do we all find it hard to move on, or is it just me?

You were so perfect, well to me anyway
Why couldn’t you stay that way
Strong, considerate, humorous- What if you had remained sane?

Minus the pills, the schizophrenia and inability to concentrate.

Instead, you broke my heart
Into tiny pieces
And Crushed those into a million more.
With your ‘sweet’ comments, dragging me back in just to then shut me out and push me away.
I’m still recovering
Still trying to glue myself back into place
Still crying silent tears.
I wish I didn’t know the moments when you made me smile
I wish I no longer was affected by you
I want to erase you

The way you had the guts to erase me.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Some ppl are just shit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Erase you

  1. Minecraft says:

    It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

