flirting at parallel spots

Despite the fun in the games we play, continuous and abrupt
I love honesty more. More than standard silence and misconceptions
I’ve learnt to ask for it first now.
And I’ve been hurt way way too many times to be oblivious anymore. Would be too damn stupid to allow your love you when I need to attitude to kiss and cuddle my carefree mind.
It is because I go for the wrong types.
And you really are the wrong type, well if not generically, for me, you are.
I’m sure you’ll make someone very happy, even many, probably.
But you’ll never have, bring yourself to use, enough effort, to shield me euphorically elated.

Together, we’re so different, we would never meet at that point we would want to be, apart,
Where trust, understanding and attraction settle round; warming our bodies in a calm knowing passionate smile.

You will never do it all for me and this time I will not venture on when you know you won’t.
In actual fact I fall easily, and it takes me a long time to get over you.
And if you had met me sooner, I would have plunged heart first into your folded arms,            thrown you off balance and agreed with your all and everything. 
Been exactly where your insecurity could handle me.
Where your, already heard em, words could have kept me
Yet cynicism and an empty heart won me round,
When he can’t do it properly, I’d rather not do it at all.

I know your reservations, I know your reasons. And just because and since, you won’t risk it as a result- I’m put off, even if it’s till march time.
I can’t be understanding of your ability to choose otherwise.
Not this time.
So Happy New Year babe and see you if I see you.

If I ever see you.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Miss Confidence and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

