playing the games right

Mind games, head f#@^s,

Call it what you will, I have been dished out some of the best, hOt AnD CoLd lines.. I adore you.. I need my distance.. you’re amazing.. I can’t give myself 100%.. want to hear your voice at 2am.. I don’t know what I want.. I love talking to you about this stuff.. delay replying by at least 2 minutes.. send you song names.. act like he’s the life of the party.. and on and on.

I have been so fortunate to hear some fantastic truthful BS, I can smack you down with my own, I neeeed you today.. partying with my friends till 5am tomorrow.. etc 

So babe,
I know the play and I love the game,

The chase, the heartbeats, that element of enigmatic exuberance,
the sneaking smiles and indirect inhibitions, the have I done enough yet, present today, gone tomorrow, need you, still discovering, subdued humour, edge of my seat heart skips a beat,
Sincerely, Just. Like. You.
not having you, not mine to touch, so far                                                                                          Means I want you more

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in confused, Miss Confidence and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

