… how I hate goodbyes (day end)

DAY 1. 
DAY 7. 
DAY 14. 
DAY 16. 
DAY 21. 
DAY 28. 
DAY 41. & DAY 60. 
DAY 65.
DAY 66.
DAY 120.
DAY 230.
DAY 260.

DAY 379: In his presence and partly in my mind, I had waved bye to Mr December; although some things are just too good to forget too easily, it helps if we do.  [Closure is best if you stop holding on to futile hope; but sometimes we need that hope to get through futile time.]

It was the 18th of September, back when I was loving the canadian holiday heat and you were living in your car,
that day your words made me all hot again.

It’s true, Most days you had a great way of getting me there,
especially from a distance.

The tragedy that that was,

and so where we are today.

Well, now its valentines, and I don’t have you shyly asking me to be yours, with me pushing you away without even realising I was doing it.

hey, now can I still get in touch
Despite you erasing all memory of me?

hey can I still remind you
Despite you being the master of oblivion?

I was a perfect 10 to your perfect 20. I wanted to crash into you, be with you no links dragging;
I just didn’t know it at the time, And you did, strangely,
But I’m good at helping you move on
And making myself get stuck after falling.

A year on and it’s all reversed to a situation where I doubt either of us can smile about you and I
.. unless… you can’t see the good in life without me,
Like you are happier with me in yours?

like, it doesn’t matter anymore.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating, Mr December, songs iheart and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to … how I hate goodbyes (day end)

  1. Pingback: Time to carpe some diem | iheartmess's Blog ♥

Leave a Reply

