Remembering reality is a tragedy

On this blank page,
My words are stranded
before they gain their place; explain what they are and what they mean, to you.
They are not permitted their thunder.

Reality is so unfortunately shocking to my sensibilities.
I am speechless in regards to everyone’s fickleness,
People’s ability to forget,
dazed and despondently living generations. But I take a page from their books this time.

Like a teenager crushed by her cheating sweetheart,
I am devastated,
But regrettably I no longer have the naïve heart of a 16-year-old
and rather I am bemused, writing with a sense of delirious hilarity.

For once instead of despairing or even attempting to stumble upon his short-term rapture..
I continue to stare at the now covered page. Blinking imaginary tears.

Shrugging and shutting you from my mind.

Now that, is the tragedy.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in written words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remembering reality is a tragedy

  1. Kristin Brænne says:

    ★★★★★

    Like

Leave a Reply

