with your white T-shirt you reminded me of when I fell for you

Can I fall in love just by dancing with you after such a long time?

Can I admit that I can’t compete with whoever it is you are loving.

Can I also say, it kills me to hear that other people may be falling for you.

I want your complete, unending, real happiness; you are one of a rare number of people I will blow out my candles and make a wish for.

I don’t want to stop you from wanting the best that is for you, but it’s hard to accept that it means: not me. And when caught in these recurring, inexplicable feelings and the need to get closer to You and dance with my hands in Your pockets, I’m destroyed as I see all the aforementioned truth.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Fears, Love, Secrets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

