People always leave

In the midst of our parting commotion..
Your calm voice reminded me how you are everything that is good with the world.

Although I can’t determine our future or even see tomorrow beyond my
tears, I breath out a shaken smile.. at least all the good of you, once drizzled through my life.

Minutes may be fleeting, and words forgotten, but your sense and
persona impossible to fade.

Although blinded and euphoric I disregard the mere thought of your flaws,
I have a straight head as to how wonderful we would be together.

For all you’ve done
The naked emotions, thoughtful actions, and the space assigned to
keep me warm,
Misty and fading, and regretfully gone.

Your presence did and still does me more good than your absence could ever.

To think we put ourselves through such torturous pain, who knows if
our hands will cross again.

What is clear in my mind is that the memory of you I will keep forever.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

