nothing is Supposed to be any way

“Why didn’t you write me?”

“I don’t know.”
She did know, she wasn’t in love with him; this was just a transitioning period for her.

“And you don’t miss me?”
He was annoyed but he would still remind her every day even if she didn’t say it.

“I do, maybe a little bit. Why do you get angry?”

“Because I’m being sweet and you’re being cynical, when it is supposed to be the other way around.”

I really feel like on my short holiday away I’m transitioning between heartbreak and a new beginning. Well, it doesn’t literally feel like my heart broke nor does it feel like everything will change and start anew. I’m not my usual horrendous mess or even ecstatic about my liberation; Of course I’m reminded that I do want someone in my life, but as we speak, I’m okay, being alone.

I spent a good two months trying something, someone different. He was and is great in oh-so-many ways, but he was just not right for me.

It’s so easy to move on when sweet things are still being said about you, and to you, everyday. It’s easy to move on when you feel like you were genuinely cuddled from the pain of the world. You can forget, when you’re no longer in the same city being reminded by habit and usual routines.

I hate that it’s always only one of us.. I wish him all the luck in the world, he can be amazing for someone.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating, Miss Confidence and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

