Your silence did have meaning after all

Eff you for putting me in that position..
To have to smile, talk, look at your new girlfriend,
or wait, she’s not your girlfriend yet, of course she’d been waiting for my approval.

And you sit, your arms slightly intertwined with hers, holding back because we all need to act like virgins;
and I, whilst trying not to gag, need to think about not acting weird or showing my genuine expressions.

I’m offended, and like you both, will remain immature stamping my feet,
and once this fuming anger calms down, will stay incredibly hurt;
This isn’t a sandpit bruise, it’s exaggerated melodrama.

So what do you want me to say bitch,
If I’m okay with it? If I’m happy for you? I’ll tell him and I’ve told you,
Do you.
Just don’t bring to conversation words like friendship and appreciation.
Please, don’t even trouble yourself to communicate with me, I think I’ve heaved enough already.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Mistakes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

