Who are you to me?

How dare you become all questioning, demanding and needy the minutes before I leave.

Really you had me, not just in your arms, but my full attention and effort for more than a month; but you passed it unnoticed, and existed as you do alone and inconsiderate in your world. And now I’m not going back into that, I won’t be there for you, like I have been so easily, with so much effort, so far.

There is something about your character that suited me, and I was comfortable if nothing else.

I like you, didn’t seize opportunity, for me it was to run, to not please you for the lack of pleasure in my life.

And you, you didn’t take the time to really get to know my personality, what I would mean in between the lines. And I know you thought you knew and discovered, but there was more even your experiences wouldn’t have known. Your lack of confidence in relation to your life is not appealing and if anything the reason I can move on so easy.

So stop the abundant

I miss yous

see if I come back next time.

remembering to forget you

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating, Miss Confidence and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

