Cheers to your secrets and red Bull

My clenched jaw in step with my fuming rage won’t allow me to rationalise my words.

Did you ever believe in history? Ours, what we made of our friendship.

Do you understand the idea of loving someone for the good they bring to your life without any diamonds and puppies in return?

Have I incorrectly classified you under those remaining few who still appreciate the golden rules of our generation’s solid foundations? Must you ponce around words like loyalty and forever making them bitterly meaningless?

Or was this just another way in which I valued you all too quickly within my naivety?
As I still do sitting at my Doll House insisting I know you.

I am so angry I can’t even put into words why I am shocked senseless.

At the time that you demonstrated you loved me, you were with someone…
At the time I would fall into giddy conversation in your car, you were ‘chasing’ someone…

Despite accepting actions of boys and so many around us,
Despite the worst of my past doings,
I never thought I would equate that to your character.

… It’s like the french grey clouds you befriended and watched pour over me. It’s like a bad taste left in my mouth after all of this.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Fears, Mr The One and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

