The Millie

You didn’t know but 2 years before we met
You were my high school fantasy.
I saw, heard, pictured you and yes photographed us.
We met, exchanged excitement and laughed through it all…
You had swagger, confidence that I basked my insecurities in.
I was shy with a secret and you valued something new.

But it wore off, you were gutless
And I was boring.
Sadly, I wasn’t your challenge.
I walked by too honest and open
You ran to your car materialistic and lost.

Something that sparkled in glittered promise, shivered and drained through London’s icy month.
You scratched the idea and I moved on to warmer hemispheres.

Fly to me chanting forgiveness only to remind me Barbie will always love Ken.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

