Eternally teenage

It smelt like you.

I took something from you, no let me rephrase, you gave me more than I even remember asking.
Standing in the middle of my room, I had the clearest sweetest hectically relaying flashback
Sitting down, thinking of your hands, your look. My smile, my blank emotional tears. Your unselfish attentive behaviour, your abundant thoughtful mannerisms.

The smell still reaches me, the minutes still seize me.
And I close my eyes back all over…

Laughing in the busily crowded, colourful markets
Comfortable strolling facing the beach and you.
Arguing and talking the conversations honestly
Loving my mind the way you saw it.

I kept it sealed, away but close by, to be reminiscent.
To be inspired and wanted is obtusely pleasurable.
I adored the cheesecake and routine.
Holiday and your games predominating.

You always being there, what I forever want, but never had.
When I thought you would have left it for sure
You reappeared, flew and reached me.
When I would have been accustomed to asking you to come
You came and planned our days unquestioning.

If I could wait at the airport with a flower in my hair I would
If I could without consequence ask to come for me I would.
There was so much good and symmetrical personality that I will keep with me on a great note. And the smell of you,
I need to not abandon.
But seeing you is more harmful than the idea of your existence for me.

Let me kiss you in my mind because I don't think we can ever be.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in happy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eternally teenage

  1. Nikashblogs says:

    I love your blog! It would mean a lot if you could check out mine? And let me know what you think about my poems? http://nikashblogs.wordpress.com/2012/02/17/poetry/

    Like

  2. You are a great writer! I used to write a lot of stuff like this in my livejournal. Maybe one day I’ll have to share some of it! Keep it up!

    Like

  3. Shanon Fauls says:

    Excellent items from you, man. I have bear in mind your stuff previous to and you’re simply extremely magnificent. I actually like what you have obtained right here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which during which you are saying it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to learn much more from you. This is actually a great web site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

