Are we all masochists

You just did it to prove a point
A movie and enough time.
True you didn’t plan it,
Surely inevitable going by the tension.
You didn’t want to cause this, you didn’t want me to hurt you again.

I can imagine you humming in my hear,
And whispering sweet words to put me to sleep. I can imagine you asking me to stay cuz that’s not something girls do.

“I wanted to be with you in another city. Are we finally planning a trip?”
Then you should have come with me to paris or berlin.
“You never invited me.”
It’s a free world babe, you could have done it if you wanted to.

I don’t have a problem you knowing it’s about you,
that I spend my time writing and thinking about you- hell if people ask me I won’t stop bragging about ya.
It’s also okay if I love you more.
I may have thrown you into the fire a year ago
And this is probably my karma in return.

It doesn’t matter that I’m having a rough time, that I’m the one who has to refrain. That I have to stop mid sentence. Hide my tears, and bow to the walls you’re creating.

Unlike your moody behaviour, I’m okay with you watching me suffer.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating, Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

