our New Age BBM relationships

Hours passed, our words were left unread
Maybe out of planned ignorance, Maybe out of the comfort of the pattern we fell into.
I don’t want to not talk to you
(If talking is the correct word.)
But obviously I don’t want to become your habit or you mine. Time zones apart and sensations forgotten.

You are like an outsider I feel like I can tell anything to
My unhappy childhood, My difficulties at home
Words that I can’t even express in my mind, but somehow can let you read.

Be mine and *hug* me when I cry
Joke and laugh and stare me in the eye
If you could, be kind enough.

But don’t ignore me like these past four days of eternity.

…once more, long long days, you didn’t speak to me, and it felt like you were bringing back those four days of eternity.

Like a test, but you’d hate to call it that, or know that I called it one. But I’m sorry, it is-
I did okay today.. I don’t know if I can keep it up, but I know that I should because my demise under your perspective is the only start at the end of it all.

24 hours of unread msgs and our New Age pursuits are crumbling fast. Angry, and glad, and upset and momentary relief.

Technology has made our lives so easily hard.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

