In this life I can only hang on for so long

“I can take care of you”

“You can’t take care of me for shit!” Turning around, hands in the air melo-dramatic, she paused and looked down on the floor, confused and concentrating.
“Okay that’s unfair; I wouldn’t know how to let you take care of me”.

He smiled. Whenever she over-exaggerated the situation, or closed her eyes to his true feelings, it shocked him, but he knew her too well, he wouldn’t ever hold her shadow of distance against her. “Do you realise you’re never sweet? I know about your front of insecurities but you never tell me you like me or show it for that matter. Well beyond …

… Your wall is so rock solid that I can’t even find the cracks to try to put a hand through. In fact, I’d do anything for you, and you know that. To the naked eye I’m patiently waiting, but in fact my insides are burning for the day you will say you’ll be mine.” It wasn’t in his habit to be so open with anyone, to have to explain himself; it was harder for him to find the words. She said things with so much meaning in every pebble of a word.

He tried to continue, “instead you, I don’t know, I feel like you’re waiting to get up and leave me any day now. Impatiently looking out for the reason. And trust me you’ll find it, even though you keep throwing my arrogance in my face, I would never suggest I’m better than you in this life.”

“None of this matters, you know what I want, but you don’t address it, neither do you try to look at how unfair it is on me, how you hurt me.”

Don’t walk away from her, settle down, “I know you better than to call you selfish, but sometimes you do a great job of playing her”.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in confused and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

