Confucius – “What you do not wish for yourself, do not do to others”

I took it to heart when you made a comment about my mean remarks;
I pretended they were only jokes, and wished you would ignore the content, but intuitively see where they were coming from.
And I was, I was the one, who was more upset in the end.

Of course I take it to heart if any random person comes and tells me they don’t like something about me. But to wrong you, is like wronging myself.

Moving on past my need to please the world, I know that finding fault with others is really a cover for the harder task of addressing one’s own errors. And finally I’ve made the conscious decision to stop doing that. I can, and will, openly talk about my lack of confidence, yet at the same time, I will also openly talk about my depth in wanting to do good.

So instead I promise to: shower you every morning with sweet pictures, phrases, feelings and the like, scratching out the pasts harsh, back lashing, childish stings.

Even if it makes me look more desperate and seem more insecure

I must lose this battle to win my inner war.

I have always been an advocate of doing onto others what you want done for you…I will judge you if you can’t put yourself before others… now it’s time I practiced it too.

If we don’t follow righteousness for the sake of righteousness, then all I’ll ever be is selfish and hollow.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in World View and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confucius – “What you do not wish for yourself, do not do to others”

  1. Lien says:

    It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

