The company you are with

“She’s a whore”- and you said it so nonchalantly. That was about your best friend’s best friend, the ‘love of his life’.

Six months after you made that statement I gathered the guts to talk to you about it… “What am I then?” Looking away, angry and in denial. “Right, I’m the fucking exception, ofcourse I am. But you can’t say statements like that, you just can’t. What does that say about you and what you think about girls?”
She walked back up to him, “I do trust and know you don’t think of it about me. Right now. But that’s because you are so involved, and you all are very good at justifying your actions when you are involved, but when this is over, what makes me any different in your mind?”

“What makes any girl any different.”

6 months after things were over: tell me, was I wrong.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in confused and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

