making molehills out of mountains

I did naively believe my honesty and maturity would be my solution
The best of.
Enough childish, silent, brooding melodrama.

But I truly forgot who I was dealing with,
The worst of.
I just ended up creating another problem.

I gave him the opportunity to think and act like he was right all along.
If you pretend and of course spread that she is in the wrong, your tables will turn, you’re attack becomes the best defense. And she will be wrong all along.

Shrugging and smiling, he’s really not.
Even if this is in silence again, I’m calm and amused and unsurprised.
And so he can be righteous and a jerk and pretend he’s cooler.
I don’t need a solution this time to be okay with my actions and my person.

Sometimes the weak and weedy need to think they are cooler and oh so smarter.

One week, two months or even five years of the same overlapping heartbreak you gave me is still less than an entire future of karma you have just bought yourself.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Miss Confidence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

