“I live for the nights I can’t remember with the people I won’t forget”

I imagined they would sweep the room and keep a record. So much documented, but so little open to the world. There were so many rules to live by, it was easy to presume I was breaking the law, maybe not literally but with the aftermath it would seem that way.

What I wrote was intricate, beautiful. Like the wind blowing away a flimsy petal it got lost in the air, with fading memory and hurt ego. I couldn’t recreate it, and the sense of failure washed away my ability to describe and retell that wonderful tale. Instead all I remember was the apprehension and misery.

She flinched, and withdrew her arms. ‘Please don’t. Don’t’. She felt sick feeling his soft skin on hers. However warm and comforting it could have been all she could think about was Andy doing the same. Andy looking up into her eyes.

Why did she start this again? She couldn’t justify throwing herself at a lost cause, a broken time, all over again.

Before I wouldn’t say how I feel.
I’d let it simmer and settle, think about it and try to understand what it meant. Now I don’t want to do that anymore, I can’t even say anything crazier than tonight, right?

I like you, I like that I smell like you.

That’s it for now. Did that seem crazy

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

