Time to carpe some diem

He offered her the world, she said she had her own

I’ve been asking myself recently if it’s in my nature to back away and ignore people whom I know will and want to do it all for me. Why do I choose the selfish, cowardly, mellow over the person who will walk the world for me. Why do I choose the wrong types repeatedly?

I dont’t know if it’s because of a self-righteous, I can take care of myself, preposition, that I have instilled in me through years of childish heartbreak; or if this idea of attaining the world from someone is premature and truely too cheesy to be real.

Either way, it really is not important. If you are one who just meh wants me, when they can be bothered to want me, then I have two words for you.. meh, you.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in dating and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

