Shattered dreams of your broken child

What would you do?

Sometimes I think I’d be so scared that in all honesty, my brain will freeze and my flaky strong front will fall shattered and stolen. And thus I lie but helpless and subsumed, by implicit thoughts of his evident danger… His lack of words and matching emotion.

I’d like to think my charisma will forewarn me a way out. But nothing helps. I’ve been close to it, and I’ve broken down before anything, so I don’t think I’d have the strength to make it through, if ever we step around again.

I hate putting my fears and troubles on just others, I know they’ll feel helpless and worried and
but you, I just needed you to say you’re here for me, to listen to me downplaying the things going on whilst watching my fears pushing through.

But you didn’t and still don’t.

I hope your silence has meaning. Whatever we were not, friendship we lost too.

Words you say for others I can forget, but consider, inconsideration is hard to run forward with.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in confused and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

