You’re my sweetheart, sweetheart!

You are everything.
If I dream, I’ll be lucky if I can have you.
And awake you are in my thoughts ceaselessly.

Baby you are like a present
Glitter wrapped and newly exciting, but
Way too much for me.

If dreams come true and happiness exists
Once you have me, give me all there is,
I’ll wait for your dreams reality, for you I will wait perpetually.

You are whom I would do anything for.
My present left untouched until the time comes,
Until.

Half my heart has already laid down its arms; the other is waiting impatiently like a kid
Despite all our words and inaction
Don’t doubt the piece that is yours.

I shut my eyes and wonder if you see me, as I do you, behind your soft eyes.
Head back, heart beating, I let go of all inhabitations and whisper:
I n….
I’ll tell you later C.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

