Yes, I’ve passed my mid 20s

“I am older and wiser.” She said, flipping her hair as if the statement required any more theatrics.

“Ah please do tell. You didn’t slip and fall into his bed for a change?” I rolled my eyes, knowing her sprout of newfound maturity was short-lived.

“Okayy ofcourse not. But what is it about our twenty’s, somehow I’m more naive.. I was watching Gangster Squad and all I could think was: That is the Love I want. Yes, the guy who’s gonna steal me away from the mob boss and criminal underworld anddd looks like Ryan Gosling whilst doing it.” Duh.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

