Here’s looking at you kid

I have a way of making one feel like they are the centre of my world. The soft sheets are best with them; the short stories are written about them; the weekend is spread open for them …

Do you honestly believe I have nothing other than you? Do you think my emotions began with you, and run with you, and will end with you?

Have you not considered what I had before | all that I will have after?

I make it clear, sweetly repeating your name – you are important. I make it seem, peeking up eyes gleaming- you are the only thing. Pressing up against you, you are my wonder of wonders.

But how condescending; my breath catching, that pull down there, is not only for you.

Am I really that lacking in personal capacity, that you think, I’d be lost without your strong arms to lift me,  lonely without your pretty face to wake me, cold without your breathless silence to warm me.

There may be an exaggerated persona, some strength in this shelter, but its more than you’ve ever met kid.

You never looked enough at twenty three, I never waited for U to look at me tho.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

