Is this you?

I don’t know if it’s hard for me to read you because, because you’re trying so hard to play me. Or maybe you haven’t figured yourself out yet. And likely, you are just hard to read.

I literally can’t put into words what you are like. I think and form ideas, but it’s so washy, there’s no basis. I can be eloquent regarding your brother, your friends, everyone I’ve met around you.

But, not you.

I mean really; What are your fears? What are your dreams? What do you want from life? What are you proud of? What built you and made you who you are? Are you trying to please people, are you carefree, do you feel selfless, do you feel righteous.

I know nothing.

I have a feeling it’s a combination of things. That you do wanna play it right, but you’re still learning about yourself which just makes what you put out there unintentionally unclear.

I mean, if I try hard to make the assumptions that I usually make so easily.. I feel like you are: kind, of a leader, but maybe diplomatic. Kind of aloof but yet thoughtful when stereotype requires it. Kind of confident. But definitely not a push over. I know that you are 100% unsure of what you want. Know that you clearly know the man you want to emulate.

I, just, don’t know who that is.

I definitely feel that you will be all that and more in the future. Not because you have a pure heart, I actually don’t know if you do. But because, you are quietly determined and you have that smouldering charm. And those two, sunshine, will go a long way.

Miss Mess

xoxo

About iheartmess

A Middle Eastern Londoner 20-something living the 'western' life in between London and home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

